Grasp The Moment Photography

Doors

JRR Tolkien told us “It’s a dangerous business going out your front door.”

If that’s the case, I was thrown off the cliff this morning when I bitched that my internet was down, and all the things I should be doing wasn’t going to get down. “Pick a new word” she responded, and I knew right away she was right. What the hell was I doing inside on a beautiful summer’s day in NYC anyway? I went to the study, grabbed the can & drew the word.

Doors.

Something about a door always sparks a curiosity in me. When those hinges creak open, what’s on the other side? Who has the key to that door in their pocket? I get insane desire to peep through the keyhole, spy the world that exists on the other side.

Doesn’t everyone want to look inside a medicine cabinet when in someone else’s bathroom?

In the end though, strange doors are still magical and mystical, but could never to compare the greatest door of all… you’re own.

Doors 004

Door 001

Doors 003

Doors 002

Doors 005

4 responses

  1. suehenryphotography

    You always find such interesting ways to photograph your “word.” You are inspiring….

    I really like the first image — the doors, the flags, the iron fences…

    June 16, 2009 at 4:52 pm

  2. Jenn

    Very well said!
    Your view of the world always impresses me,
    You capture it like no one else can.
    Great work, as always 🙂

    June 17, 2009 at 7:30 am

  3. Great shot, superb!
    Susanne

    June 26, 2009 at 10:00 pm

  4. Pingback: Pieces of Me » Doors that Intrigue:

Leave a comment