Grasp The Moment Photography

So I Had This Laptop…

The conversation could have gone like this:

“Chuck, I have a laptop problem, can you look at it?”
“Sure dude, I’ll be right over.”

Chuck would have come in, carrying 11 month old Charlie asleep in the car seat, and Chuck would have gone to work fixing my laptop. See, everyone thinks I’m some sort of all knowing PC genius, but I’m not, I just have a few really really really smart friends.

That’s not the way it went down though. Instead I texted Chuck yesterday and told him I had some time, some photos in mind, and needed him to help. He showed up, carrying 11 month old Charlie asleep in the car seat, and didn’t blink when I gave him a laptop and various tools of destruction.

Now before we go any further, no, I didn’t hit the lotto and have money to burn on disposable laptops, it wasn’t working as was headed for the scrap heap anyway. So I figured why not have some fun with it first.

I also looking at it as therapy for Chuck. See Chuck fixes PCs for a living, give him a call if you’re in Queens, and he’s used to the gentle touch and exact hand it takes when repairing a PC. So I know there’s that part in his brain that is just screaming to a take a hammer to the damn thing.

So I handed him one. It’s a shame Charlie woke up before we got to the blow torch. Maybe next time.

All of the photos of mass destruction can be seen here…

The rest of the photos of mass destruction can be seen here…

5 responses

  1. The blowtorch would’ve been fun, next time for sure. Thanks again Brian that was a lot of fun!

    July 7, 2011 at 8:53 pm

  2. Dorothy

    You and a hammer = scary !!!

    July 7, 2011 at 11:58 pm

  3. Funny! I would HATE to see you and my son get together — your minds are too similar.

    July 9, 2011 at 11:52 am

  4. Pingback: And This Is How We Learn « Through The Lens

  5. Fantastic post Brian… this sure made me laugh! 🙂

    July 16, 2011 at 9:36 am

Leave a Reply

