Grasp The Moment Photography

A Man & His Flowers

I walked through Union Square one late summer afternoon and I came across a man who had a table set up by the steps at the southern end of the park. He had a sign that said “50 Cent Flowers” and he had buckets on the table filled with them.

I came a bit closer and noticed that the flowers weren’t real flowers at all, rather fake ones, made from material and wire. They were all very delicate and I watched from a distance as he sold a few. Finally I approached them and took a closer look.

He noticed my camera and asked if I was a proffesional, and I chuckled and told him no, just enjoying a hobby. He chuckled back and said “Me too.”

I bought 4 flowers and then asked him if he minded if I took pictures of his flowers. He smiled and nodded and I took some, but when I looked at them later, I realized that none of the images I had captured of his exquisite creations were as delicate as the man himself tending to his hobby.

50 Cent Flowers

One response

  1. graspthemoment

    Author : Dallas
    E-mail : Dallas@DallasHunt.com
    URL : http://www.dallashunt.com
    Comment:
    “…were as delicate as the man himself tending to his hobby.” Beautifully said.

    September 11, 2008 at 12:58 am

Leave a Reply

