Grasp The Moment Photography

I Like Candy

Actually, I don’t really. Every year Kim is amazed how I can sit by and not even notice the 3000+ lbs of Halloween candy that the kids bring home… maybe that’s why we had so much around the house.

Seriously though, today was another Sunday afternoon that really wasn’t about the subject matter. Friend, and photographer extraordinaire Jeff Stubblefield has been being a lot of work and producing amazing results with his home-made light box. So I figured I’d steal the idea, make my own and see what came out of it. I set everything up using a big cardboard box, some sheets of banner paper and my SB-900s.

So I spent some time lost in lighting and aperture settings, another training day. Some pretty sweet still life huh?

A few more shots can be seen here… on my Grasp The Moment Photography Facebook page

One response

  1. John Walter

    I’ll take that Tootsie Rioll if you don’t want it.

    January 23, 2012 at 6:36 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.